1. Log into your ArtPlacer Dashboard 
  2. Select ACCOUNT from the top right corner menu options
  3. Click or tap where it says "CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION"


Our platform should prompt you to choose a reason why ArtPlacer didn't work for you.

We are still a young, small start-up so if you could take a few moments of your time to share thoughts and/or suggestions in the comment section, we will really appreciate it!


Please, note the all the work you may have uploaded to your ARTWORKS section will remain stored in our servers, so you could use it for future projects if you decide to re join.


The Virtual Exhibitions you may have curated and published will be automatically unpublished and sent to your Archive. Visitors will no longer have access to it.


Lastly, the ArtPlacer Widgets you may have implemented into your website will be automatically disabled and no longer functional.